Executive Officers

President:                                                       Ana Isabel dos Reis-Couto

Vice-President:                                              Martinha Javid

Secretary:                                                       Claudia Calheiros

Treasurer:                                                       Pedro Pereira

Fundraising Chair:                                         Brianna Medeiros

Public Relations Chair:                                  Lina Cabral + Ana Isabel



Marketing/ Public Relations:                        Diana Afonso

Marketing/ Public Relations Assistant:       Eileen Afonso

Special Projects                                             Orlando Mateus

Webmaster:                                                    Zach Deus

Website Director:                                           Sabrina Brum

Attorney:                                                         Susan A. Pacheco, Esq.

Accountant:                                                    Luis M. Lourenço, CPA, CCIFP, CGMA

Event Coordinators

Taste the Passion Event                               Orlando Mateus

Arraial Entertainment:                                 Jimmy “Jam” Ferreira

Arraial Beverage Concession:                     Fatima Pereira

Arraial Food Concessions:                           Al Nunes

Webmaster                                                    Zach Deus                                                         

Parade:                                                           TBD

Parade Marching Bands:                              Joe Pereira

Golf Tournament:                                          Belmiro Pereira

Miss Day of Portugal Pageant:                Suzette Sousa

Day of Portugal Annual Breakfast:             Al Nunes

Festival de Gastronomia e Folclore:           Madeira Club        

Ranchos Folclóricos:                                    Danny DaSilva                     

Torneio de Tiro aos Pratos:                          Rod & Gun Club - Exeter

Volunteer Coordinator:                                 Dino Seixas + Susan Chin-Arrenega

RI State House Ceremony:                           SenatorJessica de la Cruz

Bilingual Calendar Art Contest:                   Dr. Silvia Oliveira

Scholarship coordinator:                             Paula Schiavone

Graphic Designer:                                         Candida Clark

Photographer:                                               Tony Avila

Photographer:                                               Joe Quaresma


Class of 2020: Three year term expires June 30, 2020

José Borges

Victor Santos

Class of 2019: Three year term expires June 30, 2019

Al Nunes, Chairman

Luis  Lourenço


Class of 2018: Three year term expires June 30, 2018

Fernanda Silva

Manuel DaCosta

João Patita


Class of 2017: Three year term expires June 30, 2017

João Luis Morgado Pacheco

António Ambrósio

Sílvia Oliveira, Ph.D.

Day of Portugal and Portuguese Heritage in RI, Inc.

P.O. Box 9464, Providence, Rhode Island 02940

Day of Portugal and Portuguese Heritage in RI, Inc. (DBA RI Day of Portugal) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization under the IRS Code and  incorporated under the laws of the State of Rhode Island. Donations are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law and will be acknowledged. IRS Tax ID# 20-8285748

© 2019 Day of Portugal and Portuguese Heritage in RI, Inc. (DBA RI Day of Portugal)   All rights reserved.  

Content may not be used without written permission. Use of downloadable registration and sponsorship forms permitted.